A new Calhoun chapbook … and other news

Much good news on this end. First and foremost, my chapbook Near daybreak, with a nod to Frost is now out from Propaganda Press! It’s at the top of page 2, and by ordering from the website you’ll be supporting Leah Angstman and her Alternating Current Co-op, one of the hardest-working advocates of small-press poets in the world.

Special offer for anyone interested: If you email me I can arrange to send you a signed copy for the same price. Only $6.00 and if you order from me, I’ll pick up the postage as well. Either way, I think you’ll like the poems.

Also I have a chapbook called Retreating aggressively into the dark scheduled for release in October 2010 from Big Table Publishing, the chapbook arm of Boston Literary Magazine. I’m really excited about that one, too. And oh, I have two poems in the summer issue, so check that out.

In other news:
Acceptances in Wild Goose Poetry Review and The Momo Reader (five poems).

Publications in Indigo Rising (print) and Orion Headless (two poems). Also, recent publications online at Rusty Truck, Deuce Coupe, The Camel Saloon, Howls and Pushycats, Red Fez and Horizon Review.

My poem “Johannesburg” and a feature article are appearing in an upcoming Concord, North Carolina Independent Tribune poetry column.

And you can listen to my talented wife Trina and I on Lynn Alexander’s always entertaining Blink Ink Fiction show on Blog Talk Radio … we were featured on the July 1st episode. Trina reads some of her great fiction and I manage to spit out one poem and ramble on about our magazine, Pig in a Poke.

Thanks to all for your support and interest!

~ by harryc13 on August 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
